Publishing is a mess right now.

I don’t want to be caught in the publishing mess. What choice do I have? I only wanted my book read, so I thought. I can tell you this, I am more sympathetic to publishers after my experience publishing a book. I don’t think I want to do it again. Still up in the air, depends on how this plays out. I didn’t want to change my story, blah blah blah. Get over it, unless you are ready for the ride. It takes money to be heard, not only that stamina with decision after decision. Unguided decisions that can ruin your reputation with the wrong one’s. I was appalled at the idea, my story needed to be targeted towards a market. Lmao now, yeah it does. I happened to find it pretty quick, with luck by being on the right track. I understand the reason for it better. The thing is having the literature hook up. Having your book recommended to reviewers or whomever you want reading it. It needs to be good not only that marketable. Targeting an audience will help it’s popularity spread faster. How else? I must of written a 100 descriptions for my book. I will say again, I’m not a writer. I can tell a damn good story. I had no idea what I had gotten myself into, it can be done. I caution be careful don’t ruin yourself before you start.