Home

I try to present a dilemma in my character’s complicated thoughts, based on what is known already. I want my readers to know everything, no guessing game involved with the narrator’s motives, readers come to their own heuristic end to the story at hand.

Andrea N. Carr, Author

Human nature is to find answers for things but, often times, it’s forced on us to do so alone. Because, the answer we think is in need to move on may never come – if the person is dead, unwilling or incapable (emotionally) to talk about it. The stories I write, are to give insight or discernment when you may never get what you’re looking for…

I try to present a dilemma in my character’s complicated thoughts, based on what is known already. I want my readers to know everything, no guessing game involved with the narrator’s motives, readers come to their own heuristic end to the story at hand.

Excerpt from – “Family Tree”

“Her death had become something positive for us.

Lady’s death was an awakening; a resurrection of each of us.

I felt different.

Her death had made me look deeper inside myself and

in others.  Her death reflected the truth…

View original post 29 more words