How It Works | NetGalley

NetGalley for Professional Readers
NetGalley is a service to promote titles to professional readers of influence. If you are a reviewer, blogger, journalist, librarian, bookseller, educator, or in the media, you can use NetGalley for FREE to request, read and provide feedback about forthcoming titles. Your feedback and recommendations are essential to publishers and readers alike.

Check out our available titles from these publishers, and make sure to read our guidelines on how to get approved. We support all major reading devices and tablets. Can’t find a specific title? Many titles are Private, but publishers can invite you to view.

NetGalley for Publishers
Publishers in the United States, Canada, the UK and Australia are using NetGalley to interact with our growing member community, and to invite their own contacts to view titles using the NetGalley widget. Ask us about security options for protecting your content and how to use the widget to provide direct, pre-approved access to your titles. We provide prompt, friendly support for you and for readers, and best practices for using digital proofs in your marketing and publicity campaigns.

There is no charge for professional readers to use the service; publishers pay a set-up fee plus a monthly cost depending on the number of titles you have on the site. We also have an option for publishers and authors who are interested in listing a single title. Finally, there are many ways to connect with the NetGalley reader community through our Marketing Programs. Please fill out this form for more information about listing your titles.

via How It Works | NetGalley.

One thought on “How It Works | NetGalley

  1. Andrea N Carr March 26, 2015 / 5:02 PM

    All the reviewer websites charge to list your book now.
    There isn’t one i can think of where you don’t pay, for the listing.
    only author databases don’t review books but, you pay to list there also.

    Agents, publishers and publicists use paid websites to read books from authors.
    At least according to a publicist I know, because, they screen the readers and writers.
    You can’t join because, you want to join. You have to be accepted on Netgalley.

    Why it’s priced so steep, weed out people who aren’t serious; I guess.
    Don’t get me to lying about it. Lol!
    For a whopping $600; be serious about it before spending this kind of money.
    To be found and reviewed, not promising us anything. This also, comes with a marketing campaign.
    For $399 only the listing. If I’m going to be broke may as well go for it.

    I am not rich. I stay with someone else, to be able to invest in my book.
    I’m not always, happy. I have moments of being annoyed.

    I believe in my writing strongly, a “calling” for me personally.
    Gut instinct acting as a guide. I have never doubted myself once.
    As far as writing goes. Everyone else I know thinks I’m crazy.
    But, never take advice from anyone who hasn’t done or is doing what you are trying to do.
    That is just, negative energy otherwise. Stick with the writers, help each other.
    Tell what you know.

    Though, my gut aches a little from time to time. I don’t ever feel, I made the wrong decision.
    Gut instinct means it’s yours already, God gave it to you.
    Go get it.

    It’s really terrible to have to do this when, you think about it. Lol!
    Pay people to find our good work. But, what else can we do?

    Like

Comments are closed.