The new guy 5

I wanted to relax and forget my life for the time being. I was going to be here for a few days, I was remembering what I thought was forgotten. My past, I wanted to leave it there. Maybe, my past was catching up to me. But I couldn’t remember or figure out what it could be because, I had buried it some place very deep inside myself.

I thought, I would never have to look down there again. I have a past I wanted to stay there. If I was provoked I would do whatever it takes to keep secrets to myself. Including kill him without ever looking back at him.

I have made sure to mind my own business, never too friendly with anyone to offer information that may hurt my future. He came to my home threatening my privacy.

He has no idea of what pain lies covered there, living hidden. It will not be disturbed.